Infosys Price 2019 : Full list of winners :

Infosys prize 2019: Full list of winners :-

Infosys prize 2019: The winners of 'Infosys Prize 2019' were announced by the Infosys Science Foundation (ISF) on November 7, 2019. The award was conferred to six eminent professors in six different categories.

The Infosys Prize 2019 award was conferred across six categories including Humanities, Life Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, Engineering and Computer Sciences.

The annual award includes a citation, a pure gold medal and a cash prize worth USD 100,000.     

Infosys prize 2019: Objective

The Infosys prize aims to honour those researchers and scientists who have recorded exemplary achievements in their respective fields of scientific research.

The Infosys prize 2019 winners were shortlisted from 196 nominations by a panel comprising renowned professors and scholars.

Many of the previous Infosys winners have gone to contribute significantly in areas including climate science, poverty alleviation, healthcare, genetics, and astronomy. Their work has had immediate implications on the planet and humankind.                                                                                                                                             
Infosys prize 2019: Full List of winners

Award Category


Research Area


Manu V Devadevan

(Assistant Professor, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT, Mandi)

For his original and wide-ranging work on pre-modern South India. He critically reinterpreted the conventional wisdom of the cultural, religious and social history of the Deccan and South India.

Engineering and Computer Science

Sunita Sarawagi

(Institute Chair Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, IIT, Bombay)

For her research in data mining, databases, machine learning and natural language processing and for important applications of these research techniques. 

Life Sciences

Manjula Reddy

(Chief Scientist, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad) 

For her path breaking discoveries concerning the structure of bacteria cell walls.

Mathematical Sciences

Siddhartha Mishra

(Professor, Department of Mathematics, ETH Z├╝rich)

For his outstanding contributions to applied Maths, especially for designing numerical tools to solve problems in the real world. His work has has been used in climate models.

Physical Sciences

G. Mugesh

(Professor, Department of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, IISc, Bengaluru)

For his seminal work in chemical synthesis of small molecules and nanomaterials for biomedical applications.

Social Sciences

Anand Pandian

(Professor, Department of Anthropology, Krieger School of Arts & Sciences, Johns Hopkins University)

For his exemplary work on ethics, selfhood and the creative process.